阿勒格尼县家庭中心图形

在阿勒格尼县的家庭中心,父母与其他父母见面,孩子们学习和玩耍,家庭得到他们需要的支持。

为您的家庭提供有用的联系和资源

球状图

为婴儿、幼儿和学龄前儿童提供的鼓励学习的计划。

手的图形

为18岁以下儿童的父母提供的育儿支助小组;

心和手的图案

对孕妇和有婴幼儿的家庭进行家访;

房子图片

为希望为社区做出贡献的护理人员提供宣传培训。

"时代会在一夜之间变得艰难。当我丈夫失业时,我们买不起宝宝的一些基本用品。我们的邻居告诉我,我们可以向街角的家庭中心寻求一些帮助。这让我们的生活大为改观。"

"我能感觉到我和儿子的距离越来越远。我知道我们必须在他上中学之前重新联系。感谢我当地家庭中心育儿小组的家长们。仅仅是分享我们的故事就给了我新的想法,这些想法似乎很有效。"

"作为一个单亲家长可能会感到孤独。我家附近的家庭中心给我们父母和孩子提供了一个见面的机会,一起玩耍。谁会知道陌生人之间的关系会如此之快?而且这一切都是免费的。连食物都是免费的!"

您的邻里家庭中心已经准备好了,等待您和您的孩子走进大门,开始行动。

At the Family Centers of Allegheny County, parents meet other parents, kids learn and play and families get the support they need.

Helpful connections and resources for your family

Programs for infants, toddlers and preschoolers that encourage learning

Parenting support groups for parents of children up to 18 years of age

Home visits for pregnant women and families with infants and toddlers

Advocacy training for caregivers who want to contribute to their community

"Times can get hard overnight. When my husband lost his job, we couldn’t afford some of the basics for our baby. Our neighbor told me that we could turn to the family center around the corner for some help. It’s made all the difference."

"I could feel my son and me growing apart. I knew we had to reconnect before he got into middle school. Thank goodness for the parents in the parenting group at my local family center. Just sharing our stories gave me new ideas that seem to be working."

"Being a single parent can get lonely. My neighborhood’s family center gives us parents and our kids a chance to meet and have some fun together. Who knew how quickly strangers could bond? And it’s all free. Even the food!"

Your neighborhood Family Center is ready and waiting for you and your child to walk through the door and get started.